More PokerStars 10 Anniversary Celebrations – December Update

December 3rd, 2011 | by Admin |

Pokerstars 10th AnniversaryThe top rate celebrations continue for PokerStars 10th Anniversary. Here’s a quick recap of what we have already reported before we get onto the new additions, it includes freerolls, a world record breaking tournament with $250k and a $10million Sunday Million, read on for all the details!

The 10th Anniversary World Record Tournament is where we all will be playing PokerStars into the Guinness Book of Records by achieving 150,000 players, all online, playing in the same tournament. Make sure you are a part of history in the making on December 4th at 5.30pm UK (1.30pm New York time), the buy in is just $1, prize pool $250,000 with $50,000 for the winner.

The 10th Anniversary $10m Sunday Million which is to be held on December 18th at 7.30pm UK (2.30pm New York), you can buy in direct for $215 (the regular cost of the Sunday Million buy in) or satellites are running now from just $1. This an opportunity not to be missed by any poker player – there’s a $10,000,000 guaranteed prize pool with at least $2,000,000 for the winner, deal me in!

Then there’s the 100 x PokerStars Caribbean Adventure (PCA) prize packages going begging in the 10th Anniversary Giveaway. There are freerolls and low cost satellites running now 24/7, so get a grip and have a go!

Now there’s even more fun to be had and more new chances to win big, big bucks……

  • 10th Anniversary Sunday Storm Special
  • 10th Anniversary Ring Game Leaderboards

10th Anniversary Sunday Storm Special

You are invited to play in the biggest ever Sunday Storm with a phenomenal $1,000,000 guaranteed in the pot – usually $200,000 – with $150,000 for the winner. The pot has grown but not the buy in which remains at just $11. Team PokerStars will be playing, knock one of these top players out and there’s a $100 cash bounty in it for you.

This is a not to be missed event so make a note, the Sunday Storm Special will be held on Sunday December 11th at 6.30pm UK (1.30pm New York time), buy in just $11 for a chance of a share of $1m.

* Exclusive offer for players from UK and Ireland – There’s 50 free seats to the 10th Anniversary Sunday Storm Special to be won in nightly freerolls, running at 7.30pm UK, until December 10th.

10th Anniversary Ring Game Leaderboard

There’s 10 days of cash (ring) game action to celebrate 10 years of top poker at PokerStars with $1,000,000 to be won!

All players can compete in this anniversary promotion, whichever stake level they play at, and take their share of the loot. There are individual leaderboards running for the following stake levels:

No Limit/Pot Limit Fixed Limit
From To From To
Micro $0.01/$0.02 $0.10/$0.25 $0.02/$0.04 $0.25/$0.50
Low $0.25/$0.50 $0.50/$1 $0.5/$1 $3/$6
Medium $1/$2 $3/$6 $5/$10 $10/$20
High $5/$10 $200/$400 $15/$30 $1,000/$2,000

Those players who have earned the most at the end of that day (24 hour period) will win their share of the $50,000 daily giveawey, paid out as in the below table. Plus, the players who finish in the top 1000, in any of the leaderboards, will be invited to play in a $500,000 freeroll to be held on December 11th at 5.30pm UK (12.30pm New York time) – only one ticket will be issued per person.

The leaderboard winnings will be shared out as in the following table:

Place Micro Low Medium High
1 $500 $1,000 $1,500 $3,000
2 $400 $800 $1,250 $2,500
3 $320 $640 $1,050 $2,100
4 $260 $520 $900 $1,700
5 $220 $440 $800 $1,400
6 $180 $360 $700 $1,200
7 $160 $320 $600 $1,000
8 $140 $280 $500 $800
9 $120 $240 $400 $700
10 $100 $200 $300 $600
01/11/20 $80 $160 $250 $500
21-30 $60 $120 $200
31-40 $40 $80 $150
41-50 $30 $60 $100
51-60 $20 $40
61-80 $10 $20
81-100 $5 $10
TOTAL $5,000 $10,000 $15,000 $20,000

This promotion is only running until December 2nd so hurry up and get earning those VPPs and join in the race to the cash.

Sorry, comments for this entry are closed at this time.