PokerStars Poker Camp – PCA (PokerStars Caribbean Adventure)

November 15th, 2008 | by Admin |

Pokerstars Poker CampCan PokerStars.com tempt you back to school at the Atlantis Hotel and Resort, Paradise Island in the Bahamas with a PokerStars Poker Camp Seat? Pokerstars are committed to helping you become the best poker player you can possibly be, and to prove it are offering 60 PokerStars Poker Camp prize packages worth $4,500 each. The Camp will take place during the PokerStars Caribbean Adventure, Bahamas January 7th to 9th 2009.

The Poker Camp package includes:

  • Four nights accommodation
  • 2 days top class poker tuition from Team PokerStars Pros lead by Greg Raymer*
  • $1,500 cash for travel and expenses
  • Ticket to the exclusive Camp Tournament worth $500 – with $30,000 prize pool up for grabs

*The tuition promises to be for all levels from beginners to advanced, so don’t be put off if you’re just learning or even a pro. This tuition is invaluable and will include live hand analysis – the cornerstone of successful poker coaching. The Poker Camp will be conducted in English so you will need to be fluent in English to participate.

Interested? Want to improve your game and get in the money more often? Your answer has to be yes! So, here’s how to get back to school in the sunny Bahamas with PokerStars and improve your poker in just 2 days.

Satellites are running from as Monday to Friday

$11 buy in turbo rebuy at

  • 7.30pm UK (2.30pm New York)
  • 3.30am UK (10.30pm New York)
  • 4.30am UK (11.30pm New York)

$39 buy in at

  • 8.45pm UK (3.45pm New York)
  • 3.20am UK (9.20pm New York)

On Saturdays at 7.30pm UK (2.30pm New York) are the weekly finals where you can get your hands on a prize package. Want to miss the satellites altogether? If you want to buy in direct to the weekly finals it will set you back $320.

How fantastic, you’ll leave camp having been coached by the best players that professional poker has and played in a tournie against your class mates with a $30,000 prize pool. The first PokerStars Poker Camp was held in Barcelona, Spain during EPT series 5 and was a tremendous success and, once again, PokerStars.com has come up with one hell of a promotion!

PokerStars is the largest poker site on the planet and really has something for every player, at every level. If you haven’t yet got a PokerStars.com account now is the optimum time to sign up and take part in their stonking promotions as set out in our up to date PokerStars.com review. Sign up using the PokerStars Marketing Code DIRPOKER and Cashier Bonus Code FIRST2008 to take advantage of the sign up bonus of 100% up to $50. We even have a special PokerStars Bonus Page to help you make sure you get your account started with this cash gift.

Good Luck! A postcard from Paradise Island would be nice!

Sorry, comments for this entry are closed at this time.