World Record Week at Pokerstars

December 27th, 2008 | by Admin |

World Record WeekKick back and settle in for a stonkin final week of 2008 brought to by the biggest and best poker site on the planet, PokerStars.

Read on, dear poker player, to see what the last week of the year holds for you.

  • Guinness World Record attempt. Be part of this world record attempt, join in as one of the 35,000 players needed to break the world record for the largest online poker tournament – ever! The Guinness World Record attempt tournament will take place on 28th December at 8.30pm UK (3.30pm New York), the buy in is just $11 and there is a $500K guaranteed prize pool. I’ve got a feeling, with your help, PokerStars.com players are going to play their way into the record books. When you finished playing in this one a pint of the black stuff might be just what the Doctor ordered.
  • 25% Reload bonus. To celebrate the holidays Pokerstars.com are offering you a special reload bonus of 25% up to $150. To qualify from now until 5am UK (midnight New York) on the 1st Jan 2009 just enter the bonus code PS25 in the bonus code field in cashier and enjoy playing with your holiday money from PokerStars.com.
  • The Sunday Warm Up takes place on the 28th December at 5.45pm UK (12.45pm New York) and that festive feeling has certainly got to PokerStars. They have increased the prize pool to $1m – and that’s guaranteed – satellites are running now from as little as $1.
  • The Sunday Million. The World’s biggest weekly tournament just got bigger for World Record Week. There is now a massive $2.5m up for grabs, catch this tourney on December 28th @ 9.30pm UK (4.30pm New York), satellites start from just 50 FPPs or buy in direct for $215.
  • Milestone Hands – Every millionth hand dealt in Ring (Cash) Games until 5am UK on New Year’s Day (midnight New York) will result in everyone at the table getting some festive cash. Cool!
  • 10,000 Player Sit n Go Tourneys. For this weekend only (27th/28th December) PokerStars.com are running a series of huge sit n go’s where the buy in is just $1. The prize pool will have an added $10,000, so get yourself registered for the next 10,000 player sit n go and have some festive fun for just $1!
  • Team PokerStars.com play for charity. An exhibition tournament will take place with an eight game format on December 28th @ 6.00pm UK – 1pm New York. With Teammate playing against Teammate this is bound to be one tournament worth keeping an eye on, find it by accessing the lobby, go to tournaments then special. The top three finishers will donate their winnings to charity and the winner will be named as Team Captain, PokerStars.com. This match will be replayed at a later date with all hole cards shown so you can see how the pros think and, hopefully, pick up a few tips.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Sorry, comments for this entry are closed at this time.